## CITY OF JONESVILLE PLANNING COMMISSION Minutes of January 8, 2025

A City of Jonesville Planning Commission meeting was held on Wednesday, January 8, 2025 at the Jonesville Police Department, 116 W Chicago Street, Jonesville, MI. Chair Christine Bowman called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m.

Present: Christine Bowman, Jim Ackerson, Brenda Guyse, Kayla Thompson, and

Ryan Scholfield.

Absent: Ken Koopmans and One Vacancy

Also Present: Jeff Gray, Charles Crouch, and Tim Bowman.

Brenda Guyse led the Pledge of Allegiance and the moment of silence.

A motion was made by Brenda Guyse and supported by Kayla Thompson to approve the agenda as presented. All in favor. Absent: Ken Koopmans and One Vacancy. Motion carried.

There were no corrections to the Minutes of December 11, 2024. All in favor. Absent: Ken Koopmans and One Vacancy. Motion carried.

Tim Bowman thanked the Planning Commission for all of their work with the Wright Street Park Concept Plan.

Rick Stout of Fleis & Vandenbrink was unable to join via virtual meeting. Discussion ensued regarding the Planning Commission's thoughts on priorities for phasing Wright Street Park improvements. After lengthy discussion the Mr. Stout prepared a park layout and cost estimated, based on the "bubble concept" that was approved by the Planning Commission last month. Discussion ensued of the layout, project costs and priorities for potential project phasing. The January Planning Commission meeting will focus on a discussion of project priorities. The priorities are 1). Playground Equipment, 2). Walking Trails, 3). Dog Park, 4). Pavilion, and 5). Improved Parking. This information will be shared with Rick Stout of Fleis & Vandenbrink and discussed further at the February Planning Commission meeting.

A motion was made by Brenda Guyse and supported by Jim Ackerson to adopt the 2024 Annual Report. All in favor. Absent: Jim Koopmans and One Vacancy. Motion carried.

Brenda Guyse made a motion and was supported by Kayla Thompson to adopt the 2025 Work Plan. All in favor. Absent: Ken Koopmans and One Vacancy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brenda Guyse and supported by Ryan Scholfield to nominate Christine Bowman, Chair; Kayla Thompson, Vice-Chair; and Jim Ackerson, Secretary. All in favor. Absent: Ken Koopmans and One Vacancy. Motion carried.

Manager Gray provided updates.

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, January 12, 2025 at 7:00 p.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:23 p.m.

Submitted by,

Cynthia D. Means Clerk